Terms of payment

Coach4Pro Ltd. Terms of Payment

 1. GENERAL

These Terms of payment are valid when the service provider has selected Coach4Pro Ltd as the billing party. Coach4Pro is a coaching platform that includes the cloud-based software and the mobile application downloadable from the App store and Google Play.  The Coach4Pro platform is provided by Coach4Pro Ltd. (VAT-number 2304574-6) that is under Finnish legislation. As used in these Terms of Payment, “the service” means the service provided via Coach4Pro.

 

 2. SERVICE

Services ordered by you will continue until the end of the agreed service period or, in case of automatically renewing services, until the service is terminated. Unless you cancel your automatically renewing service order before the renewal date, you authorize us to charge the service fee for your next service period (see “Cancellation” below). To use the Coach4Pro service you must have Internet access and other measurement devices which you may require. You can find specific details regarding your service orders with Coach4Pro by logging in from my.coach4pro.com in to system. Information can be found from drop down menu “Subscriptions” under your profile picture in top right corner.

 

 3. BILLING

3.1.   Billing Cycle

The service fee for our service will be billed on a regular basis to your Payment Method on the predefined day corresponding to the commencement of service ordered by you. In some cases, the timing of your billing may change, for example if you have not successfully settled or if your service began on a day not contained in a given month.

 

3.2.   Cancellation

You can cancel your service at any time, and you will continue to have access to the Coach4Pro system until the end of your service billing period. We do not provide refunds or credits for any partial service periods. To cancel, sign into the Coach4Pro system and click on the Your Profile picture to open a pull-down menu. Open the “Subscriptions” page and select the service you want to cancel. If you unsubscribe from your service, your account will automatically close at the end of your current billing period.

 

3.3.   Changes to the Price and Service Plans

We may change service plans and the price of services when necessary; however, we will notify you and in case of any price changes or changes to our service plans you will need accept these before the new service period can be started.

 

Last Update: 18nd of June 2019